This interactive application presents the web map for MORPC Points of Interest. All Category/Type combinations for MORPC Points of Interest data are represented with individual layers for categories and sub-layers for types. The map shows places of Commercial Activity (hotels, shopping centers, office parks, industrial parks); Transportation (airports, bus terminals, school bus lots, freight terminals); Public Places (arena/stadiums, fairgrounds, historic sites, libraries, museums, theater/concert halls, community/recreation centers, other); Medical (hospitals); Emergency Response (police and fire departments); Industrial (landfills, waste transfer stations, quarries, wastewater and water treatment); Group Quarters (senior housing, corrections, homeless shelters); Education (primary schools - elementary and middle schools, secondary schools - high school, universities, other); Government (governmental offices and buildings, post offices). Geography: 15-county Central Ohio region: Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Hocking, Knox, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, Ross, and Union Counties. Source: Sources vary by point category and type. Query "source" attribute on a specific point for more.

Dataset Attributes

Related Datasets